Delete an analysis
IMPORTANT! Ensure that you want to delete the analysis or analyses before you start this procedure. When an analysis is deleted, the action cannot be undone.
If you have Analyze role privileges, you can delete one or more analyses from Ion Reporter™ Software. You can use this procedure to free up storage space or to remove obsolete or erroneous analyses from being used again.
- In the Analyses tab, select the checkbox to select the analysis (or analyses) in the table that you want to delete, then in the Details pane click .
- Click Yes in the dialog box to confirm that you want to complete the deletion.
The Analyses table refreshes and no longer includes the deleted analysis. To delete an archived analysis, you must first restore it and then delete it. For more information, see Restore archived analyses.